Leaders

Co-leaders
Project Secretary
  • Dr. Xin Li (Female)

    Address: Nanjing Institute of Geology and Palaeontology, Chinese Academy of Sciences. East Beijing Road 39, Nanjing 210008, PR China.
    E-mail: xinli@nigpas.ac.cn

Regional co-ordinator
  • Argentina
    Prof. Oscar F. Gallego

    Centro de Ecología Aplicada del Litoral, Universidad Nacional del Nordeste, CONICET, CECOAL, Casilla de Correo 128, 3400, Corrientes, Argentina.
    E-mail: ofgallego@live.com.ar; osflogallego@gmail.com

  • Australia
    Prof. Jonathan Aitchison

    School of Earth and Environmental Sciences (SEES), Faculty of Science, University of Queensland, Brisbane QLD 4072, Australia.
    E-mail: jona@uq.edu.au

  • Brazil
    Prof. Gerson Fauth

    Instituto Tecnológico de Micropaleontologia - itt Fossil, Universidade do Vale do Rio dos Sinos - UNISINOS, Av. Unisinos, 950, 93022-750 S?o Leopoldo - RS, Brazil
    E-mail: GERSONF@unisinos.br

  • Cambodia
    Dr. Kong Sitha

    Director, Geological Department, General Department of Mineral Resources (GDMR), Ministry of Mines and Energy (MME), Cambodia.
    E-mail: kong.sitha.gdmr@gmail.com

  • China
    Prof. Guobiao Li

    Department of Geosiences and Sources, China University of Geosciences, Xueyuan Lu 29, Beijing 100083, China.
    E-mail: liguobiao@cugb.edu.cn

  • Czech Republic
    Dr. Andrea Svobodová

    Institute of Geology of the Czech Academy of Sciences, v.v.i., Rozvojová 269, 16500 Praha 6 - Lysolaje, Czech Republic.
    E-mail: asvobodova@gli.cas.cz

  • France
    Dr. Romain Amiot

    Laboratoire de Géologie de Lyon - Terre, Planètes, Environnement (LGL-TPE) – CNRS: UMR5276 – Université Claude Bernard, Lyon 1, 2, rue Rapha?l Dubois, 69622 Villeurbanne Cedex, France.
    E-mail: Romain.amiot@univ-lyon1.fr

  • Germany
    Prof. Peter Bengtson

    Institute of Earth Sciences, Heidelberg University, Im Neuenheimer Feld 234, 69120 Heidelberg, Germany.
    E-mail: Peter.Bengtson@geow.uni-heidelberg.de

  • India
    Prof. Guntupalli Veera Raghavendra Prasad

    Department of Geology, Centre for Advanced Studies, University of Delhi, Delhi - 110007, India.
    E-mail: guntupalli.vrprasad@gmail.com

  • Japan
    Prof. Tohru Ohta

    Faculty of Education and Integrated Arts and Sciences, Waseda University, 1-6-1 Nishiwaseda, Shinjuku, Tokyo 169-8050, Japan.
    E-mail: tohta@waseda.jp

  • Malaysia
    Mr. Zamri Bin Ramli

    Department of Mineral and Geoscience Malaysia.
    E-mail: zamri@jmg.gov.my

  • Malaysia
    Ass. Prof. Masatoshi Sone

    Department of Geology, Faculty of Science, University of Malaya, 50603 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.
    E-mail: masatoshi.sone@gmail.com

  • Mongolia
    Dr. Niiden Ichinnorov

    Institute of Paleontology and Geology, Mongolian Academy of Sciences, P.O.B. 260, Ulaanbaatar 210351, Mongolia.
    E-mail: iichka@yahoo.com

  • Myanmar
    Dr. Myint Soe

    Department of Geological Survey and Mineral Exploration, Ministry of Natural Resources and Environmental Conservation, Naypyitaw, Myanmar.
    Email: myintsoedgse@gmail.com

  • Pakistan
    Mr. M. Sadiq Malkani

    Palenology and Stratigraphy Branch, Geological Survey of Pakistan, P.O. Box 15, Sariab Road, Quetta, Pakistan.
    E-mail: malkanims@yahoo.com

  • Philippines
    Dr. Carla Dimalanta

    National Institute of Geological Sciences, University of the Philippines, Diliman, Quezon City, Philippines.
    E-mail: cbdimalanta@up.edu.ph

  • Romania
    Dr. Mihaela C. Melinte-Dobrinescu

    Scientific Director/President of the Scientific Council, National Institute of Marine Geology and Geo-ecology, 23-25 Dimitrie Onciul Street, 024053 Bucharest, Romania.
    E-mail: melinte@geoecomar.ro

  • Russia
    Prof. Galina Kirillova

    Institute of Tectonics and Geophysics, Far Eastern Branch, Russian Academy of Sciences, Khabarovsk 680000, Russia.
    E-mail: kirillova@itig.as.khb.ru

  • Russia
    Prof. Boris N. Shurygin

    Trofimuk Institute of Petroleum Geology and Geophysics, Siberian Branch, Russian Academy of Sciences, Novosibirsk 630090, Russia; Novosibirsk State University, Novosibirsk 630090, Russia.
    E-mail: shuryginbn@ipgg.sbras.ru

  • Slovak Republic
    Dr. Kamil Fekete

    Earth Science Institute of the Slovak Academy of Sciences, Dúbravská cesta 9, 840 05 Bratislava, Slovak Republic.
    E-mail: kamil.fekete@savba.sk

  • South Korea
    Prof. Taejin Choi

    Department of Energy and Resources Engineering, Chosun University, Gwangju 61452, South Korea.
    E-mail: tchoi@Chosun.ac.kr

  • Thailand
    Mr. Naramase Teerarungsigul

    Senior Expert, Department of Mineral Resources, 75/10, Rama VI Road, Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand.
    E-mail: naramase@hotmail.com

  • Tunisia
    Prof. Kamel Boukhalfa

    Department of Geology, University of Carthage, Faculty of Sciences of Bizerte, Jarzouna 7021, Tunisia.
    E-mail: boukhalfakamel@yahoo.fr

  • U.S.A
    Prof. Thomas A. Hegna

    Department of Geology and Environmental Sciences, SUNY Fredonia, NY, USA.
    E-mail: hegna@fredonia.edu

  • Vietnam
    Prof. Nguyen Xuan Khien

    Vietnam Union of Geological Sciences, No. 6 Pham Ngu Lao, Hanoi, Vietnam.
    E-mail: khien@vigmr.vn